My Rainy Sunday evening

After helping my friend in shifting in house from morning to noon, i was tired, I had my lunch heavy lunch actually with mangoes n all, I felt so sleepy i went directly to bed and had noon sleep till 5.30, i woke due to sound of rain.

It was raining beautifully, it was pleasant view from my 9th floor balcony. Check the video in below link.

First rain of the season

As we all know Rain in Sunday evening means some tasty snacks and as Indian its always Pakodas, In gujarat we call it Bhajiya.

So I decided to cook it for me and my family and below are the pics of my preparation and final product of Oninon crispy pakoda with the recipe.

Onion
Chop onions like this and add Salt, Maggi masala, jeeru, some mirch powder and green chilli. And mix well.
Green chillies
Mix it with graam flour and some rice flour. Keep onion more visible add accordingly. Add fraam flour 75 % and 25% rice flour. And mix it well with water or oil.
Wait till oil gets ready
Your yummy onion crispy pakodas for sunday rainy evening is ready.
You can have it with any chutney, souce or ketch up. I loved it with ching’s sezwan souce.
Ching’s sezwan
My kid is also loving it.
And in last some more mangoes.

Hope you guys enjoyed my blog. Please do support by liking and sharing. Thanks.

One thought on “My Rainy Sunday evening

Leave a comment